It’s good to be a part of CEE

This weekend I am lucky enough to take a vacation to Florida to see my dad. Therefore, this should be interesting as I am writing this at 30,000 feet right now on a little five inch screen.

Going on this vacation made this past week a little difficult, however. I will be away through Tuesday and that means missing both days of classes. I had to speak with professors about possibly missing any surprise quizzes in advance and ask for any additional reading or work that will keep me caught up. In addition I had to finish up any homework due next week 5 days early so I could have it handed in on time for me while I’m away.

This brings me to the point of this blog. The CEE department at Lehigh University is a: challenging, yet fair; small, but capable, and a demanding but understanding department at Lehigh. As I was doing the work ahead of time I realized how far I had come as far as acquiring knowledge since joining the CEE department. However, even with such a large work load I am not nearly stressed as I was this time last year because the professors are engaging and helpful and the material is interesting and more than occasionally fun.

I also have found that being a part of a smaller department I share the same schedule with most other CEE sophomores. This helps immensely because I can find help with homework and studying whenever I need. In this instance though the most useful part is having someone to hand in my work and to reiterate important parts of each lecture when I am away.

Overall the Civil and Environmental department is a great group to be a part of. The people are down to earth. The work is exciting and rewarding, and everyone is out with a common goal: the success of the department, it’s professors and its students.

About Lujoe17

I attend Lehigh University as a student of the P.C.n Rossin College of Engineering and Applied Science. I am majoring in Civil Engineering in my sophomore year. I love to golf and am a huge New York Yankee fan. My favorite subjects are physics and math. I hate formal english classes. Luckily, this blog isn't in essay form! View all posts by Lujoe17

Leave a Reply

Mechanical Engineering

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Mechanical Engineers

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Civil and Environmental Engineers

The #LehighIDEAS Blog

Official blog of the Lehigh University IDEAS program

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Chemical Engineers

Lehigh Bioengineering Blog

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Bioengineers

Lehigh Electrical/Computer Engineering and Comp Sci

The purpose of computing is insight, not numbers. -Richard Hamming

First-Year Lehigh Engineers

Life as a Lehigh Engineer from the perspective of first-year students

