First September Post!

It is good to be back! More importantly though, it is busy to be back! Hence why it has taken me a month and a day to write my first blog post this year. I am a sophomore and last year I was part of the first-year student blog. For obvious reasons I had to be moved out of that blog and here I am writing my first post on the Civil and Environmental Engineering blog.

My plan today was to come online, check out the page, read some of my classmates posts, see what they’ve said about this year and maybe throw in my own two bits about this first month. However, it looks like I was not the only busy one this year. The lack of posts are NOT because we are lazy or because there is nothing fun to do at Lehigh. It is quite the opposite. I think the real reason so many bloggers are missing in action is because we have so many other things to do. Last year, when I didn’t know what was going on with my life or where to focus on my schooling I would come blog about it. This year (and i can assume the same for other Lehigh students) I have found my outlets. I have created my own niche and I have my own focuses as far as academics go. I have somewhere to be, something to do, someone to talk to. I don’t think that anyone can argue that the majority of freshman, at any college, cannot say that.

So what could I have blogged about but missed?

Coming back  to see friends!

IMG_3203  my friend does’t realize she has a gps on her phone…

We found a bird…?

IMG_3266    don’t ask

Finally have a single bedroom!

IMG_3232  yes my bed is in my closet

New suite setup!

IMG_3286  our own common room

Exams already, again?

IMG_3239  cue ominous music…

Car on campus!

IMG_3220  no more buses!

And a lot of others, and I would expand upon these but I have to leave something to write about later… I also I have class in 10 minutes and a mountain to climb to get there.

About Lujoe17

I attend Lehigh University as a student of the P.C.n Rossin College of Engineering and Applied Science. I am majoring in Civil Engineering in my sophomore year. I love to golf and am a huge New York Yankee fan. My favorite subjects are physics and math. I hate formal english classes. Luckily, this blog isn't in essay form! View all posts by Lujoe17

Leave a Reply

Mechanical Engineering

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Mechanical Engineers

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Civil and Environmental Engineers

The #LehighIDEAS Blog

Official blog of the Lehigh University IDEAS program

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Chemical Engineers

Lehigh Bioengineering Blog

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Bioengineers

Lehigh Electrical/Computer Engineering and Comp Sci

The purpose of computing is insight, not numbers. -Richard Hamming

First-Year Lehigh Engineers

Life as a Lehigh Engineer from the perspective of first-year students

