Dean’s List Reception

Dean's List Reception

Today is 1) almost the weekend and 2) the day of the Dean’s List Reception! I was really happy upon receiving my grades for the fall semester, because it was my best semester (both fun and grade-wise) by far and I felt that my hard work really paid off! Many people made the Dean’s List and continue to each semester, but I am not one of those people (#horribletesttaker) so I was really happy to be able to go to the Reception! My fellow bloggers (Sam, Katie and Karl) all made the Dean’s List as well, so I want to congratulate them too!

The reception was held in the University Center and it was a short, nice event. The Dean of Students and the Provost spoke to us and reminded us to always remember where we came from and remember the people who helped us along the way. They also reminded us to pay it forward as we continue in our careers outside of Lehigh. I’m such a sucker for those sentimental talks (and I’m graduating in 2 months) so naturally, I was all “awww!” at the speeches. There was also a reallllllllly good selection of food: fruit, cheese, desserts, chicken fingers and other hot dishes. All in all it was a really great end to the week and I am so happy I was able to attend!

About lusamantha14

I am currently a senior at Lehigh University pursuing a Bachelor's degree in Civil Engineering. My blog this semester will be about my last undergraduate year at Lehigh: academics, social events & unexpected day to day occurrences. I'm really excited to share my thoughts, stories, and advice with anyone reading, since I know that all students go through very similar experiences. I can't wait to explore all of the opportunities that the field of Civil Engineering has to offer & I'm excited to live out my last year at Lehigh to the fullest! View all posts by lusamantha14

Leave a Reply

Mechanical Engineering

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Mechanical Engineers

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Civil and Environmental Engineers

The #LehighIDEAS Blog

Official blog of the Lehigh University IDEAS program

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Chemical Engineers

Lehigh Bioengineering Blog

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Bioengineers

Lehigh Electrical/Computer Engineering and Comp Sci

The purpose of computing is insight, not numbers. -Richard Hamming

First-Year Lehigh Engineers

Life as a Lehigh Engineer from the perspective of first-year students

