Relaxing Week!

So, as many students in the Northeast USA have probably talked about, this week was quite uneventful due to the two snowstorms that hit on Sunday night and Tuesday night. Lehigh had just been cleared of the snow from previous weeks and now it is piled even higher on the sidewalks and streets! My week was personally pretty nice, and my classes weren’t affected too drastically from the snow days. I consider myself rather lucky because if this had happened during any other spring semester, I would have probably been in the library, scrambling to keep up with my civ-E classes. Fortunately, I have a very light semester and minimal homework, so I was able to go out in the snow and enjoy it!
0205140243

0205140248a

The end of the week (today) was also great because I had a very productive meeting with my Capstone (Civil engineering senior project) group and professor, followed by one class and then topped off with a Make and Take (Arts and Crafts in Lamberton) sponsored by ASA (The Association of Student Alumni). Here’s a picture of the Executive board wearing the hats that were available (for free) to all students. Tomorrow is a big wrestling match at Lehigh and ASA sponsored the Make and Take today in the hopes that students will wear the hats to the match and show some school spirit!
0207141108
All in all, this week was a very good one, and I’m looking forward to the weekend and the (potential) snowstorms that are predicted to arrive in a few days!!

About lusamantha14

I am currently a senior at Lehigh University pursuing a Bachelor's degree in Civil Engineering. My blog this semester will be about my last undergraduate year at Lehigh: academics, social events & unexpected day to day occurrences. I'm really excited to share my thoughts, stories, and advice with anyone reading, since I know that all students go through very similar experiences. I can't wait to explore all of the opportunities that the field of Civil Engineering has to offer & I'm excited to live out my last year at Lehigh to the fullest! View all posts by lusamantha14

Leave a Reply

Mechanical Engineering

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Mechanical Engineers

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Civil and Environmental Engineers

The #LehighIDEAS Blog

Official blog of the Lehigh University IDEAS program

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Chemical Engineers

Lehigh Bioengineering Blog

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Bioengineers

Lehigh Electrical/Computer Engineering and Comp Sci

The purpose of computing is insight, not numbers. -Richard Hamming

First-Year Lehigh Engineers

Life as a Lehigh Engineer from the perspective of first-year students

