Start of the Spring Semester

It always feels good to return to campus and this semester is no different.  After a long, satisfying winter break, classes have begun for the spring of my junior year.  I’m taking six classes, all within the CEE department, for 17 credits.  While six classes in a single semester is unusually high, I can already tell that it won’t involve as much work as last semester where I had structural analysis and three labs keeping me busy.  What I am worried about the most this semester is the number of exams I will have to take, which could very well be around 20 (each of the last two semesters I have had 14).  All of my professors are extremely nice and caring, the case for nearly every professor in the department, and none of the classes appear to be notably difficult at the moment.  In fact, I’ve found that the civil classes I’ve taken have become almost easier as you progress, which would be attributed to the great reputation of the department.  Now that I’m just a little more than year away from graduating, I realize exactly how much I’ve learned since coming to Lehigh.  I feel very confident about this semester coming off my best one thus far, and look forward to all the opportunities I’ll have into the summer.

About lukarl15

Hey! I'm Karl, a civil engineer in my senior year at Lehigh University. I am from the Buffalo/Western New York area and am the president of the American Society of Civil Engineers on campus. I am also on the Running Club team, practice electric and classical guitar, and study music theory on my own. I enjoy playing and watching sports with my friends in my free time (or the times when I probably should be studying). View all posts by lukarl15

Leave a Reply

Mechanical Engineering

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Mechanical Engineers

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Civil and Environmental Engineers

The #LehighIDEAS Blog

Official blog of the Lehigh University IDEAS program

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Chemical Engineers

Lehigh Bioengineering Blog

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Bioengineers

Lehigh Electrical/Computer Engineering and Comp Sci

The purpose of computing is insight, not numbers. -Richard Hamming

First-Year Lehigh Engineers

Life as a Lehigh Engineer from the perspective of first-year students

