It.Is.Freezing.Outside.

It.Is.Freezing.Outside.

Happy Monday again everyone! This week marks the eleventh week of the fall semester, and it is crazy how fast time is passing by. Tomorrow morning, seniors will register for their LAST semester of undergraduate studies (yikes). At this point, most of us seniors are able to freely choose the classes we want, since most of the civil engineering core classes are completed before senior year.

I’ve currently completed all of my civil engineering requirements, so I will be taking humanities and social science courses, along with a senior design class. I feel like we all put so much time and effort into our Lehigh careers, so we all deserve this last semester to be a light one! Also, for those of you who are seniors in high school reading, I did not come to Lehigh with any AP credit, so this is a possible work load for every student! Don’t be nervous, you’ll be okay!

As for this week, I have some assignments due for my prestressed concrete and theatre classes, but that is about it. November has begun & that can only mean one thing for Lehigh students: LEHIGH LAF! Starting on November 16th, the festivities will begin in preparation for the week. I am part of the organization, ASA, who plans the majority of the week’s events, so things are about to get really busy in the life of Sam 🙂

One event in particular that I am really excited about this year is Dance Marathon! This new event has been organized very strategically & they have raised so much money for an awesome cause. If you’re a Lehigh student reading this, I encourage you to register for Dance Marathon, it’s going to be awesome.

But that is all for now, I will be going outside to walk to class soon and it is SO cold out! Don’t let the picture fool you, it’s freezing and I am definitely not ready for winter! Until tomorrow 🙂

About lusamantha14

I am currently a senior at Lehigh University pursuing a Bachelor's degree in Civil Engineering. My blog this semester will be about my last undergraduate year at Lehigh: academics, social events & unexpected day to day occurrences. I'm really excited to share my thoughts, stories, and advice with anyone reading, since I know that all students go through very similar experiences. I can't wait to explore all of the opportunities that the field of Civil Engineering has to offer & I'm excited to live out my last year at Lehigh to the fullest! View all posts by lusamantha14

Leave a Reply

Mechanical Engineering

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Mechanical Engineers

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Civil and Environmental Engineers

The #LehighIDEAS Blog

Official blog of the Lehigh University IDEAS program

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Chemical Engineers

Lehigh Bioengineering Blog

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Bioengineers

Lehigh Electrical/Computer Engineering and Comp Sci

The purpose of computing is insight, not numbers. -Richard Hamming

First-Year Lehigh Engineers

Life as a Lehigh Engineer from the perspective of first-year students

