Back to Lehigh Business

So it is Monday and I have now completed the FE Exam ! Naturally, I feel like I should have a break from school…however the FE is unfortunately not part of the Lehigh curriculum and therefore no pity is taken on me (tear, tear). So I am back to completing homework assignments and for some reason, this week is super busy! Most of my engineering classes have assignments due this week, and I also have my research paper for Professional Development.

In my Professional Development class, we learn about future situations we may encounter in the working world; we learn about ethical decision making in particular. Our big assignment for the semester was to pick a topic & write a 15 page research paper on said topic. I am working with three other girls on this and our topic is the Chernobyl Radiation Disaster of 1986. While this topic may sound extremely dismal, it actually ties into the message of our class (making ethical decisions). The hard part about writing this paper is that we are all engineers, and therefore we haven’t exercised our writing skills in a while. Therefore, we have to make multiple revisions on our paper and make sure that we write clearly and concisely.

The paper is due Thursday (Halloween!) and that is my last assignment of the week to be due!! Now that Monday is almost over, I can just push through the week (only a few more days left!)  

About lusamantha14

I am currently a senior at Lehigh University pursuing a Bachelor's degree in Civil Engineering. My blog this semester will be about my last undergraduate year at Lehigh: academics, social events & unexpected day to day occurrences. I'm really excited to share my thoughts, stories, and advice with anyone reading, since I know that all students go through very similar experiences. I can't wait to explore all of the opportunities that the field of Civil Engineering has to offer & I'm excited to live out my last year at Lehigh to the fullest! View all posts by lusamantha14

Leave a Reply

Mechanical Engineering

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Mechanical Engineers

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Civil and Environmental Engineers

The #LehighIDEAS Blog

Official blog of the Lehigh University IDEAS program

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Chemical Engineers

Lehigh Bioengineering Blog

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Bioengineers

Lehigh Electrical/Computer Engineering and Comp Sci

The purpose of computing is insight, not numbers. -Richard Hamming

First-Year Lehigh Engineers

Life as a Lehigh Engineer from the perspective of first-year students

