Philadelphia Construction Company Interviews

Philadelphia Construction Company Interviews

A sunny day like today is when I really would like to see the Philadelphia skyline behind the Schuylkill River! I also started to miss home this morning because I interviewed with a Philadelphia-based Construction Company!! Turner Construction Company came to Lehigh today and gave on-campus interviews, which is an awesome opportunity for busy students like those at Lehigh.

Turner reached out to Lehigh students who submitted their resumes via the Lehigh Career Services website, LUCIE. I was able to choose an interview time slot that fit best into my schedule, and today was the big day! I think it went well, and I also think my fellow Civil Engineering friends who interviewed did a great job as well! Exxon Mobil was another company who came and gave on-campus interviews today, so more students were interviewing for them.

After my interview, I checked my email and saw that I had received a message from one of the representatives for a company that I met at the Career Fair (mentioned a few blogs ago). He was one of the people that I wrote a “thank you” card to, and he was writing to let me know that he had received my letter & took another look at my resume. He also offered to set up an Interview with the Project Managers at his company, which was such an AWESOME offer! (So writing thank you cards really does work!!)

Both of the companies mentioned have offices in Philly, so this would be ideal for a career after graduation since I live in the city. I definitely have some preparation to do & I am so excited to see what comes next! As always, I will keep posted! Thank you for reading 🙂

About lusamantha14

I am currently a senior at Lehigh University pursuing a Bachelor's degree in Civil Engineering. My blog this semester will be about my last undergraduate year at Lehigh: academics, social events & unexpected day to day occurrences. I'm really excited to share my thoughts, stories, and advice with anyone reading, since I know that all students go through very similar experiences. I can't wait to explore all of the opportunities that the field of Civil Engineering has to offer & I'm excited to live out my last year at Lehigh to the fullest! View all posts by lusamantha14

Leave a Reply

Mechanical Engineering

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Mechanical Engineers

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Civil and Environmental Engineers

The #LehighIDEAS Blog

Official blog of the Lehigh University IDEAS program

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Chemical Engineers

Lehigh Bioengineering Blog

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Bioengineers

Lehigh Electrical/Computer Engineering and Comp Sci

The purpose of computing is insight, not numbers. -Richard Hamming

First-Year Lehigh Engineers

Life as a Lehigh Engineer from the perspective of first-year students

