Week Number 2

9563914

Today was my first day back to work after a three day weekend, and from the picture you can infer where my mind is wandering to 🙂  At work today, I learned a lot about the operating processes of the wastewater treatment plant, which is very helpful because engineers have to work with operators on a daily basis. I’m really beginning to see how much of a team there is on this wastewater treatment plant, and I’m learning how important it is to have communication skills when working with people of different professions. Another part of my day was measuring the conductivity of the sludge (waste) in a sample for today and yesterday. PWD is working with another company in an effort to implement a process of recovering fuel from the waste rather than just treating the waste. It’s awesome to see how technology advances and how new ideas can truly benefit the world we live in, and engineers get to see the “behind-the-scenes” work into these new methods! 

About lusamantha14

I am currently a senior at Lehigh University pursuing a Bachelor's degree in Civil Engineering. My blog this semester will be about my last undergraduate year at Lehigh: academics, social events & unexpected day to day occurrences. I'm really excited to share my thoughts, stories, and advice with anyone reading, since I know that all students go through very similar experiences. I can't wait to explore all of the opportunities that the field of Civil Engineering has to offer & I'm excited to live out my last year at Lehigh to the fullest! View all posts by lusamantha14

Leave a Reply

Mechanical Engineering

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Mechanical Engineers

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Civil and Environmental Engineers

The #LehighIDEAS Blog

Official blog of the Lehigh University IDEAS program

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Chemical Engineers

Lehigh Bioengineering Blog

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Bioengineers

Lehigh Electrical/Computer Engineering and Comp Sci

The purpose of computing is insight, not numbers. -Richard Hamming

First-Year Lehigh Engineers

Life as a Lehigh Engineer from the perspective of first-year students

