Welding Practice

Welding Practice

This is a diagram of the ways that welding is carried out. I practiced with the Steel Bridge Team a couple of weeks ago and I was excited to see a weld close to normal. It is quite easy to create a weld that is sloppy or not straight.

About ludaniel15

Hello everyone! My name is Daniel Baron and I am a Civil engineer at Lehigh University. I chose to come to Lehigh because of the opportunities that would open up to me with a degree at this school. However, my time at Lehigh has been more fulfilling than I could have ever known as a prospective student in high school. It is my job to show other students in the position that I was just a few years ago how great Lehigh truly is! View all posts by ludaniel15

Leave a Reply

Mechanical Engineering

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Mechanical Engineers

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Civil and Environmental Engineers

The #LehighIDEAS Blog

Official blog of the Lehigh University IDEAS program

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Chemical Engineers

Lehigh Bioengineering Blog

Official Blog of the Lehigh University Bioengineers

Lehigh Electrical/Computer Engineering and Comp Sci

The purpose of computing is insight, not numbers. -Richard Hamming

First-Year Lehigh Engineers

Life as a Lehigh Engineer from the perspective of first-year students

